Term dates for Academic Year 2019 - 2020

Autumn term starts
(Staff: Monday 02 September)
Wednesday 04 September
Half term holiday
Mon 21 Oct - Fri 25 Oct
Last day of Autumn term
Friday 20 December
Spring term starts
(Staff: Monday 06 January)
Tuesday 07 January
Half term holiday
Mon 17 Feb - Fri 21 Feb
Last day of Spring term
Friday 03 April
Summer term starts
Monday 20 April
Half term holiday
Mon 25 May - Fri 29 May
Last day of summer term
Friday 17 July
These term dates and more school events can be seen on our public shared calendar on Firefly with no login needed. You can then subscribe to the school calendar, for example on your phone.

Parents, students and staff will also see upcoming events on their Firefly dashboards (login required).
School calendar on Firefly

You can only do this if:

  • "You make an application to the head teacher in advance (as a parent the child normally lives with)"
  • "there are exceptional circumstances"

Government guidance to head teachers is as follows:

Head teachers should only authorise leave of absence in exceptional circumstances. If a head teacher grants a leave request, it will be for the head teacher to determine the length of time that the child can be away from school. Leave is unlikely, however, to be granted for the purposes of a family holiday as a norm.

Featured articles

Academy Trust, Trustees &...

Academy Trust, Trustees &...

Key Stage 5 Curriculum

Key Stage 5 Curriculum

Introduction to the school

Introduction to the school

Activities Week

Activities Week

Principal's Welcome

Principal's Welcome

Core Values & Mission...

Core Values & Mission...